Bayshore Marathon – I did it!

24 May

I’ll have a full race recap sometime this week, but for now, I’ll share a few photos!

image

image

image

image

image

I ran a really good, consistent, smart race. I battled excruciating hip pain after Mile 21, but I walked as needed and ran as much as possible that last 5 miles. I finished in 5:06:18 — a more than 25-minute PR from 3 years ago.

I could not be more proud of my accomplishment.

Mindy ran a really good race, too, and crossed the finish line like a boss. And Andi struggled but finished – with Mindy and I holding her hands and her stepdaughters in tow. It was a sight to behold.

We left everything on the course, to be carried off into the crystal blue waters of the bay.

Stay tuned for more!

4 Responses to “Bayshore Marathon – I did it!”

  1. babylute2013 May 24, 2015 at 3:14 pm #

    AWESOME JOB!! Way to go, such an amazing accomplishment!

  2. Andi May 24, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

    You are incredible. So, so proud of you. ❤️

    • kaylabee18 May 29, 2015 at 11:22 am #

      Aw, thanks, love. I love you and am proud of you, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

