Happy blogiversary to me!

26 Aug

One year ago, after a little while reading other fabulous healthy-living blogs, after a cross-lake move from Wisconsin to Michigan and after leaving behind a newspaper career, starting a new job and fulfilling my soul with other passions, I started Musings of a Midwestern Girl.

One year ago, I started sharing my recipes, fitness endeavors and all-around wholesome Midwestern adventures with the world.

One year ago, I pressed “publish” and opened up the floodgates of opportunity–chances to keep up with family, make new friends and do something that makes me truly happy every day.

I know my little blog needs some work–and I have grand plans to revamp it this winter–but I am proud of it. It’s mine. It’s my voice. It’s my heart.

I hope you’ve enjoyed following along for the past year as much as I have enjoyed dreaming up things to share for the past year. I want to thank you, my dear readers, for sticking with me. I want to give you cookies–no-bake chocolate oatmeal cookies, to be exact.

Sometime in the next week, I want you to leave me a comment telling me one thing you like about Musings of a Midwestern Girl and one thing you want to see in the next year. I’ll pick a winner at random at 7 p.m. EST Friday, Sept. 2.

(Source)

Happy blogiversary, Musings of a Midwestern Girl! Here’s to another year of food, fitness and fun in America’s heartland!

9 Responses to “Happy blogiversary to me!”

  1. Karin (mom) Herd August 26, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    What does the winner get?

    I love your blog because it keeps me in touch with you, no matter what it is. It makes me miss you a little bit less.

    • kaylabee18 August 26, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

      Winner receives one batch of unbaked oatmeal cookies (because I’ve been dying to make them and post the recipe on here).

  2. Lisa August 26, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Happy Blogiversary! What a fun and meaningful milestone you’ve reached πŸ™‚

    • kaylabee18 August 30, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      Thanks, Lisa. πŸ™‚ I’m having fun!

  3. delia August 26, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    I just discovered your blog earlier this week. I read a few of the healthy living blogs, but I especially like yours because I recently moved up to the Midwest. I would love to see more food pics. Happy blogiversary!

    • kaylabee18 August 30, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      That’s great to hear, Delia. Thanks for finding me and sticking with me. I hope you enjoy!

  4. Julia August 29, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    Happy one year of blogging! I don’t need cookies, I just wanted to say that I love how real you are and I enjoy the recipes you share!

  5. kaylabee18 August 29, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Thanks hon!

  6. Amy August 31, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Like your mom, I love being able to keep up with you guys through this blog!

    One thing I’d like to see more of next year…hmm, hard question! Maybe some more home posts? You guys have a new place, let’s see what it looks like! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

