Happy birthday Mom!

5 Aug

Happy birthday to…

img046

The woman, who is so talented—from sewing without  a pattern to cooking without a recipe.

The woman, who loves her dogs as her children and treats her grand-dog the same way.

100_1387

The woman, who has been through a lot in her life and grown into a stronger person because of it.

The woman, who passed her best qualities onto me.

img048

The woman, who never stops nurturing me, supporting me or encouraging me, no matter how old I am or how far away I live.

The woman, who walked me down the aisle and gave me away to a man I loved and a man she trusted and loved as her own son.

DSCF0098

The woman, who always puts her family and friends before herself.

The woman, who lives her life in a manner that I can only hope to emulate someday.

img063

Happy birthday, Mom! I love you so much! I hope you have a fabulous day!

6 Responses to “Happy birthday Mom!”

  1. Karin (mom) Herd August 5, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Oh, Kayla….I love you so much. You have me bawling.

  2. Sara (Lindemer) Burns August 5, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    That statue in the first picture looks familiar-OLGH perhaps?!!

  3. kaylabee18 August 5, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    You are correct. That was my eighth-grade graduation…way back in’99!

  4. kaylabee18 August 5, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Love you too. It was the least I could do with my little space on the Internet. 🙂

  5. Anne Hanson August 6, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    awww, it had me bawling as well lol .. two special beautiful ladies in those pictures above. Thanks for sharing them with us !
    Libbi 🙂

  6. kaylabee18 August 7, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    No trouble at all. Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

