Captivating color

16 Oct

It was a beautiful fall morning in Muskegon…

IMG_2583

IMG_2576

I wanted to experience the fall color here in western Michigan, so I packed up the dog, grabbed a map from the chamber of commerce and headed out on the Muskegon County Depot to Depot Fall Color Tour.

The first stop was the farmers market. I went grocery shopping yesterday, so I didn’t buy anything. But I had fun looking at the produce and other treats for sale.

IMG_2570

IMG_2575

The next stop was the scenic drive to and through Muskegon State Park and up to the historic Muskegon Blockhouse.

IMG_2578

IMG_2579

IMG_2587

IMG_2590

IMG_2592

IMG_2594

IMG_2595

The last stop was the scenic drive to Whitehall and past Duck Lake State Park, with aggressive Lake Michigan to the west and passive Duck Lake to the east.

IMG_2601

IMG_2604

IMG_2609

IMG_2623

IMG_2624

I wish Christopher could have shared the lovely morning with me – today is Sweetest Day – but we’ll be together tomorrow afternoon.

I’m off to the kitchen to make apple chips and pumpkin-chocolate chip cookies…

6 Responses to “Captivating color”

  1. Meredith October 16, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    ugh Fall in TX is not this pretty (yet… I have high hopes). I miss all the Fall colors of VA! love the pictures.

    • kaylabee18 October 17, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

      Thanks. I’m crossing my fingers you get something nice down there in Texas. 🙂

  2. jamie October 17, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    What beautiful pictures! we’re going to get pumpkins today and i hope to find some beauties like those! 🙂

  3. erica @ fashionmeetsfood October 21, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Just found your blog and love it! I am from Michigan as well! Beautiful pictures!

    xo

    • kaylabee18 October 21, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

      Hey Erica! Thanks for stopping by! Where in Michigan are you from, and do you still live here? Come back any time. I’m off to check out your blog…

Leave a Reply

