Hello blog world!

26 Aug

Welcome family, friends and web surfers who happened upon this blog! Welcome to my Midwestern adventures in healthy living, running, cooking and planning a summer wedding!

I’m Kayla, 25, a proud Wisconsin native and newly minted Michigan resident. I’m an excited bride-to-be, a former newspaper reporter, a runner, a foodie and a domestic goddess.

I have wanted to start a blog for a while, but I haven’t had the time or the ideas to fuel a blog that I would find worth writing and that others would consider worth reading. I’ve been a regular visitor to a handful of wonderful healthy-living blogs over the last several months, and I’ve wanted to jump on the bandwagon but not to be a copycat.

I hope to share with you my journey from fiancée to wife, from 5K to half-marathon, from home cook to something bigger. I’ll chronicle my adventures in my new community and new state. I’ll tell you all about my experiences out on the run and back in the kitchen. I’ll share tips, tricks, recipes, photos and videos.

I hope you’ll join me on my quest to adjust to life in a new state, plan an awesome summer wedding and become a better runner.

See ya soon!

10 Responses to “Hello blog world!”

  1. Irene (EhKho) August 26, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Welcome to the fantastic world of blogging Kayla! I feel like I already know you because your Mom hehe, may I wish you the very best in your new home and hope that life continues to run smoothly.

  2. Karin (mom) Herd August 26, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    I can’t wait to read all about your adventures, successes and whatever. (Will there be failures? Nah!)

    • Irene (EhKho) August 26, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

      Even if there are failures, I’m sure you’ve given her all the life skills she needs to deal with them! 😉

      • Karin (mom) Herd August 26, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

        Absolutely! Without question and with all the love in the world!

    • kaylabee18 August 27, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

      Hop on the bus, mom!

  3. Ruth Jackelini August 26, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    Hi Kayla!! Thanks so much for writing an intellegence and thoughtful blog. I am looking forward to your future entries!!

    • kaylabee18 September 1, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      You’re welcome. Hope you are enjoying it so far. 🙂

  4. Easton Herd August 27, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    I just moved this link up above DoctorHousingBubble! Can’t wait to hear how the first
    Marathon goes. Maybe you could start a complimentary YouTube channel so I can see your new town.

    • kaylabee18 September 1, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

      Woot! I got moved! I’ll try to post some videos on here as time goes by to show you (and everyone else) around. I have to do some practicing with the digital camera first…

Leave a Reply

